Last post on Starcraft 2 for now, I promise!

What I’ve been able to tell from the gameplay videos out there so far. Just do a search on Youtube if you want to see some. Or even better, look here.

Protoss:

  • Zealots return with a new charging ability
  • Dragoons return in a new form as Immortals
  • Dark Templars return in a new form as Stalkers
  • Phoenix is a new unit
  • Colossus is a new unit (will probably replace the Reaver I’m guessing)
  • Phase Prism is a new unit (will probably replace Arbiters)
  • Mothership is a new unit (will probably replace Carriers)
  • new flying unit that shoots lasers

starcraft2

Terran:

  • Marines return
  • Siege Tanks return
  • Nuclear launches return (ghost operated?)
  • Wraiths(?) return
  • Battlecruisers return
  • Dropships return
  • Reapers are a new unit

Zerg:

  • Zerglings return with the ability to become explosive
  • Mutalisks return

That big burrowing worm apparently replaces the Nydus Canal for Zerg. Precious little on Zerg so far so need to keep watching for updates. I’m not even sure hydralisks are returning. (Wherever would I go? Whatever would I do?) Regardless, I’m wetting my pants. The game looks sooo sweet.

2 responses to “Last post on Starcraft 2 for now, I promise!

  1. Haha. I guess you have heard 😉

  2. umm…theres alot of guesses there…and…your wetting your pants? dude..blatter controls?

Leave a Reply

