Top 10 Gay Animals

Are you ready for this? LiveScience has a list of… (drum roll) …the Top 10 Gay Animals! “Homosexuality has been documented in almost 500 species of animals, signaling that sexual preference is predetermined.” Which adds to the evidence we already have in support of the notion.

Now… let’s not allow anything to stop us from drawing the broadest possible conclusions about what must also be perfectly normal behavior for humans. Just a few other top 10 lists from the wild that we could apply to ourselves:

Top 10 Inbreeding Animals
Top 10 Multiple-Mating Animals
Top 10 Cannibalizing Animals
Top 10 Animals That Murder Their Young
Top 10 Animals That Eat Their Own Feces

All of this and more the animal world has demonstrated is so very very natural.

4 responses to “Top 10 Gay Animals

  1. You get enough of anything together in one place and I have to imagine the variations in behavior become questionable at best. If everyone takes the California motto I’ve learned since moving out here two years ago, then no one would care… “it’s all good.”

    As long as you’re not infringing on my life and livlihood, enjoy! And I’m sure if you take pictures you can make money on the Internet with it!

  2. The California mindset has its appeal.

    Generally I can’t get myself to have a strong opinion when it comes to issues like these. I just enjoy shooting down sloppy arguments on both sides 🙂

  3. I?ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me know so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  4. Yeah, but you know what list they can’t have?

    Top 10 Animals that worry about other animals sexual preferences.

Leave a Reply

